• Fun for Foodies
 

“Extraordinary Epicurean Experiences” For 2014/2015

Providence, Rhode Island Cooking Classes and Food Tours Offered year-round, available only by advance reservation. The Historic Jacob Hill Inn package includes two nights in a Platinum Luxury Suite* for two adults, two breakfasts and one class or tour for two adults. $650+ Tax.(Check Room Availability)

  • Tuesday, 12/9/14, 6:00p: Dine Around Providence 
  • Thursday, 12/11/14, 6:00p: Dine Around Providence 
  • Tuesday, 12/16/14, 6:00p: Dine Around Providence 
  • Thursday, 12/18/14, 6:00p: Dine Around Providence 
  • Tuesday, 12/23/14, 6:00p: Dine Around Providence 
  • Monday, 1/12/15, 6:00p: Healthy Weeknight Meals
  • Wednesday 1/14/15, 6:00p: Knife Skills & Sharpening
  • Saturday, 1/17/15, 12 Noon: Learn from the Best-Al Forno Chef   -Winter Braises
  • Saturday, 1/24/15, 12 Noon: Learn from the Best- Al Forno Chef -Pizza-pa-Looza
  • Saturday, 1/24/15, 9:00a : Learn from a Professional-Warming Winter Pies
  • Saturday, 1/24/15, 9:00a : Learn from a Professional-Ethnic Vegetarian
  • Saturday, 1/24/15, 1:00p: Learn from a Professional-French Provencal
  • Saturday, 1/24/15, 1:00p:  Learn from a Professional- Taste of China-Szehuan
  • Saturday, 1/31/15, 12 Noon: Learn from the Best- Al Forno Chef – Italian Frying light
  • Saturday, 1/31/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Macarons
  • Saturday, 1/31/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Mediterranean Cuisine
  • Saturday, 1/31/15, 1:00p: Learn from a Professional – Chocolate
  • Saturday, 1/31/15, 1:00p: Learn from a Professional – Northern Italian
  • Wednesday, 2/3/15, 6:00p: Pasta making techniques
  • Saturday, 2/7/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Tacos
  • Saturday, 2/7/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Brittles & Barks
  • Saturday, 2/7/15, 1:00p: Learn from a Professional – Italian Pastries
  • Saturday, 2/7/15, 1:00p: Learn from a Professional – Mushrooms
  • Monday, 2/9/15, 6:00p: Valentines Dinner
  • Saturday, 2/14/15, 12 Noon: Learn from the Best- Al Forno Chef- Decadent Desserts
  • Saturday, 2/21/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Warming Winter Soups
  • Saturday, 2/21/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Easy Appetizers
  • Saturday, 2/21/15, 1:00p: Learn from a Professional – Brownies & Bars
  • Saturday, 2/21/15, 1:00p: Learn from a Professional -Culinary Skills
  • Saturday, 2/28/15, 12 Noon: Learn from the Best- Al Forno Chef – Chicken Right
  • Saturday, 2/28/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Spanish Tapas
  • Saturday, 2/28/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Pizza
  • Saturday, 2/28/15, 1:00p: Learn from a Professional – Modern American Appetizers
  • Saturday, 2/28/15, 1:00p: Learn from a P rofessional – Classic Italian Cookies
  • Saturday, 3/7/15, 12 Noon:Learn from the Best- Al Forno Chef – Antipasto Abbondanza
  • Saturday, 3/7/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Chocolate
  • Saturday, 3/7/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Thai Cuisine
  • Saturday, 3/7/15, 1:00p :Learn from a Professional- Portuguese Cuisine
  • Saturday, 3/7/15, 1:00p :Learn from a Professional- Delightful Desserts
  • Saturday, 3/14/15, 12 Noon: Learn from the Best- Al Forno Chef- Wild Thing
  • Saturday, 3/21/15, 12 Noon: Learn from the Best- Al Forno Chef – Pasta Three Ways
  • Saturday, 3/28/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Basic Pastry Skills
  • Saturday, 3/28/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Easy Chicken Dinners
  • Saturday, 3/28/15, 1:00p :Learn from a Professional- Taste of China-Cantonese
  • Saturday, 3/28/15, 1:00p :Learn from a Professional- Quick Breads & Spreads
  • Saturday, 4/18/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Cooking with Fresh Herbs
  • Saturday, 4/18/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Comfort Foods
  • Saturday, 5/2/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Greek Cuisine
  • Saturday, 5/2/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Knife Skills
  • Saturday, 5/2/15, 1:00p :Learn from a Professional- Vietnamese
  • Saturday, 5/2/15, 1:00p :Learn from a Professional- Pizza
  • Saturday, 5/9/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Sauce Techniques
  • Saturday, 5/16/15, 9:00a :Learn from a Professional- Essence of Tuscany
  • Saturday, 5/16/15, 1:00p :Learn from a Professional- Cupcakes
  • Saturday, 5/16/15, 1:00p :Learn from a Professional- Farm to Table Spring

N/A = Class is full or  no longer available with this program.